[Buildbot-devel] [ANN] Project Leadership Committee

Dustin J. Mitchell dustin at v.igoro.us
Thu May 2 21:20:00 UTC 2013

I'm happy to announce the composition of the Buildbot project
leadership committee, in no particular order:

* Bill Deegan
* Tom Prince
* Amar Takhar
* Pierre Tardy
* Dustin J. Mitchell (designated member for communication with Conservancy)

This list will be embedded into the FSA.  So signing the FSA means
that, among other things, you agree that this PLC represents the
Buildbot project.  This list isn't fixed - the PLC has the power to
add or remove members, subject to certain restrictions.

This is a big step for Buildbot, but in concrete terms there's no
change.  I'll be in touch with the PLC members soon to set up a bit of
infrastructure (mailing list, etc.), but there's no pressing business
to attend to.

The status of the Conservancy application is that we're awaiting
comments from Conservancy on the most recent draft of the FSA.  I have
two changes planned at that point:
 * list the PLC members by name; and
 * remove the detail about voting processes, as the FSA is not the
appropriate place for it.


More information about the devel mailing list